Day 2: doing slightly better.

Ran errands. Tried to take the dog for a walk at Sleeping Giant State Park, but she lasted five minutes. I took her home and went straight back for a trail run that turned into a really shitty run / hike. I don’t know if it’s because I gained a couple pounds the last few weeks or the sudden increase in temperature, or the fact that I had a pack full of water on my back that I’d never run with before. Something made it a gigantic mass of suck. Did I mention I fell, too? Not enough to hurt anything but my pride. I was in there for an hour and a half, braving waning daylight and bog insects and feeling frustrated and very, very alone.

For dinner, I made broccoli soup with leftover blue Stilton from our trip to Vermont, a simplified version of this recipe I found. Pretty tasty! Watched a few episodes of Samurai Champloo and only fell asleep on the couch for an hour!

Leave a Reply

